Official Technical Committee

Sustainability Committee
Purpose: TBA

Chair:  TBA


Purpose: To develop a standardized Restrictive Substances List.
Chair:  Steve Lange

Methods & Specifications
Purpose: To administer the Randall Rowles Memorial Scholarship Award.
Co-Chairs:  Lori Hyllengren and Nick Latona
Members: Okey Abara, Khorshed Alam, Janice Barnes, Kadir Donmez, Jose Gallegos, Steve Lange, C.K. Liu, and Pat Ramakrishnan.

Purpose: To administer the Leather Technology Correspondence Course of the Association.
Chair:  Mainul Haque
Members: David G. Bailey, Kenneth A. Boni, Elton Hurlow, Michael J. O’Keefe, and Steve Yanek.
Research Liaison 
Purpose: To maintain an awareness of ongoing hides and leather research, to foster research collaboration, and to assist the USDA and other public research institutions in establishing research priorities.
Co-Chairs:  Eleanor M. Brown and Lori Hyllengren
Members: Jim Carter, Joseph Hoefler, Prasad Inaganti, Steve Lange, Doug Morrison, Nathan Mullinix, Mike O’Keefe, David Peters, Dave Powell, John Reddington, Stephen Sothmann, and Maryann Taylor.

ALCA Business Committees
2018 Convention Committee

Chair:  Sarah Drayna
Vice Chair:  TBA

Ways & Means
Chair:  Andreas Rhein